All Courses
Home > Enterprise Architecture >TOGAF

Upcoming TOGAF Tranings

Training DATES Times Duration Location
Classroom Per Request (Bootcamp) 9:00AM To 1:00PM (GMT) 32 Hours Accra


TOGAF is a framework for enterprise architecture that provides a comprehensive approach for designing, planning, implementing, and governing an enterprise information architecture. TOGAF has been a registered trademark of the Open Group in the United States and other countries since 2011. 

TOGAF is a high-level and holistic approach to design, which is typically modeled at four levels: Business, Application, Data, and Technology. It tries to give a well-tested overall starting model to information architects, which can then be built upon. It relies heavily on modularization, standardization, and already existing, proven technologies and products. 

TOGAF 9.2 is a maintenance update to TOGAF 9, containing a set of corrections to address comments raised since the introduction of TOGAF 9 in 2009. TOGAF 9.2 supersedes TOGAF 9.



Following are high level Training programme TOGAF 9.1 course Outline for both part 1 & part 2: Key Concepts

  • The basic concepts of Enterprise Architecture and TOGAF
  • The core concepts of TOGAF 9™ & The key terminology of TOGAF 9™
  • The ADM cycle and the objectives of each phase, and how to adapt and scope the ADM
  • The concept of the Enterprise Continuum; its purpose and constituent parts
  • How each of the ADM phases contributes to the success of enterprise architecture
  • The ADM guidelines and techniques & The TOGAF reference models
  • How Architecture Governance contributes to the Architecture Development Cycle
  • The concepts of views and viewpoints and their role in communicating with
  • The concept of building blocks & The TOGAF certification program
  • The key deliverables of the ADM cycle


  • Individuals are appropriately knowledgeable about TOGAF 9.0
  • Have demonstrated a foundational degree of knowledge on this subject.
  • They can use their TOGAF 9 certification to help them progress in a career as an Enterprise Architect.


Many view it as a way of improving and enhancing their career prospects. Employers too tend to look favorably on potential employees with TOGAF Certification. So a qualification involving TOGAF is becoming a valuable asset.

  • Individuals who require a deeper understanding of TOGAF 9.1
  • Architects who will be responsible for developing architecture artifacts
  • Professionals who are working in an organization where TOGAF 9.1 has been adopted
  • Architects who wish to introduce TOGAF 9.1 into an architecture practice and who want to achieve.


No formal prerequisites for this program or for the TOGAF 9™ Foundation Exam. but it is recommended that course participants possess generic understanding of ITSM best practices and Enterprise Architecture. 

This is a combined TOGAF 9 Part 1 and Part 2 examination for candidates who want to achieve Level 2 certification directly:

Open Book: Dependent on section. This examination comprises two separate sections. The TOGAF 9 Part 1 section is CLOSED Book. The TOGAF 9 Part 2 Section 2 is OPEN book.

Exam type: The exam comprises two sections. Section 1 - 40 Simple Multiple Choice questions + Section 2- 8 Scenario Based, Complex Multiple Choice, Number of questions: 48

Pass score: The pass mark for Part 1 is 55%, this means 22 or more points out of a maximum of 40 points. For Part 2, the pass mark is 60%, this means 24 or more points out of a maximum of 40 points

Time limit: 150 minutes total. Each section has a maximum time limit as follows: 60 Minutes on TOGAF 9 Part 1. 90 Minutes on TOGAF 9 Part 2. Once you complete the TOGAF 9 Part 1 section you cannot return to it.


Is an experienced IT professional, consultant, and educator. His interests are in helping organizations to improve the performance of technology used to implement their business strategy and organizational change in order to achieve the benefits from these investments.






Choose CertifiedGhana in your journey